Students » Extracurricular / Enrichment Activities

Extracurricular / Enrichment Activities

Extracurricular / enrichment activities are a great way for students to meet new friends, learn new things or give something back to their community. Most important, studies show that students who are involved in enrichment activities earn higher grades and are more successful – both academically and socially. Details about meeting dates and times are generally provided via notices sent home with students. Parents and students should also feel free to contact their club advisor for more information.
Club/Activity Advisor
Assistant to the Principal Bob Caulkins
6th Grade Advisor Erin Geraghty
6th Grade Team Leader Mark Weller
7th Grade Advisor Christina Ozminkowski
7th Grade Team Leader Michelle Wilson
8th Grade Advisor Nickie Mereness
8th Grade Team Leader Carrie Brown
   
Chess Club Mark Weller - mweller@gananda.org
Drama Club Greg Maddock - gmaddock@gananda.org
Garden Club
Christina Ozminkowski & Kim Sutter
cozminkowski@gananda.org; ksutter@gananda.org
Intramurals Jeff Thomson - jthomson@gananda.org
Maker Club
Kathy Lepkowski & Christina Ozminkowski
klepkowski@gananda.org; cozminkowski@gananda.org
National Junior Honor Society Nickie Mereness - nmereness@gananda.org
NOOK Club
Kathy Lepkowski & April Carlett
klepkowski@gananda.org; acarlett@gananda.org
Recycling Club
Alyssa Smith & Michelle Wilson
alsmith@gananda.org; mwilson@gananda.org
Ski Club Alyssa Smith - alsmith@gananda.org
Student Congress
Bob Caulkins & Ariana Nadir
bcaulkins@gananda.org; anadir@gananda.org
Ukulele & Guitar Club
Kate Logan
klogan@gananda.org
Yearbook Club
Aimee Campbell & Nickie Mereness
aacampbell@gananda.org; nmereness@gananda.org

      Athletics

(see link for listing)